The 35th annual SAIRAC Golf Day was held at the Kyalami Country Club on 15 March 2024.

Team Metraclark – the winning four-ball of the day.

Team Metraclark – the winning four-ball of the day. © RACA Journal

Winners of the day

Johannesburg committee members presented the following prizes:

  • The winning four ball for the day – winning the New Baltimore Air Coil floating trophy sponsored in 2024 (the one that was sponsored in 1988 was handed to Marita from Baltimore for safe keeping in the reception at Baltimore), four bottles of wine or whiskey, biltong and dry wors, as well as a SAIRAC certificate and four Titan 56cm kettle braais; sponsored by Baltimore Air Coil and Land Rover East Rand, handed out by Marita. The winners were Werner Habig, Jeandre Botha, Abrie de Vries and Johann Jooste from team Metraclark.
  • Best Individual SAIRAC member – sponsored by Metraclark and A-Gas, handed out by Johann Jooste – winning the Chris Beattie Metraclark Floating Trophy, a JBL headset, a SAIRAC certificate and a R1 500 Pick ‘n Pay voucher. The winner was Selmo das Neves.
  • Second Place prize – winning four 32″ TLC TVs, sponsored by TCL and handed out by Mark du Toit. The winners were Anthony Paul, Chris Jardim and Josh Joubert from team TCL.
  • Third Place prize – winning four 32″ Sinotech HD LED TVs sponsored by SAIRAC and handed out by SAIRAC. The winners were Llewellyn Rossouw, Neels Jooste, Jaco can der Merwe and Vincent Swart from team Atlas Truck.
  • Fourth Place prize – winning four air fryers sponsored by LIVANCE and handed out by Francois Liebenberg. The winners were Johan Joubert, Pierre Joubert, Brett Tremeer and Stuart Karovsky from team Advantage Air.
  • Fifth Place prize – winning four club and groove cleaning kits, tees, an Evapco-branded golf towel and sleeve or golf balls, sponsored by Evapco and handed out by Ivan Loader. The winners were Marcel Marques, Morne Meyer, Derek de Witt and Ralph Cramer from team Dunham-Busch.
  • Sixth Place prize – winning four R1 000 Fourways online vouchers, sponsored by Fourways Group and handed out by Kevin. The winners were Jurie Steyn, Rudi Pretorius, Andre de Beer and Gavin Dix from team HC Aircon.